how is the memory used decided?

Post here if you don't find any other place for your post. But please, stay on-topic: algorithms, programming or something related to this web site and its services.

Moderator: Board moderators

Post Reply
sandy007smarty
New poster
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 6:55 pm
Location: Hyderabad
Contact:

how is the memory used decided?

Post by sandy007smarty » Wed May 17, 2006 1:47 pm

I submitted two solutions to a problem. They are little different in logic, but the amount of memory used is same in both. Both have an array arr[100][100] and a few more variables. But in one i got memory as "minimum" and in other i got "424". Explain.

kryptolus
New poster
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:36 am
Location: New York

Post by kryptolus » Fri May 19, 2006 8:28 am

I think it counts the size of the stack as well... At least that's the impression I got from my submissions.

Moha
Experienced poster
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 1:02 am
Location: Tehran
Contact:

Post by Moha » Sat May 20, 2006 8:27 am

I think when the runtime of your code is short, The uva considers its memory as minimum.

sandy007smarty
New poster
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 6:55 pm
Location: Hyderabad
Contact:

Post by sandy007smarty » Sun Apr 08, 2007 7:49 pm

That sounds strange...

Post Reply

Return to “Other words”