New System

FAQ about the new system

Moderator: Board moderators

Post Reply
rhsumon
New poster
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 12:29 pm
Location: Dhaka

New System

Post by rhsumon » Fri Sep 07, 2007 4:14 pm

What is the wrong in the new system?
It is so boaring that takes too long time.
Will it be going.....

Bappi_cuet
New poster
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:26 pm
Location: CSE, CUET. Chittagong, Bangladesh.
Contact:

Post by Bappi_cuet » Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:46 pm

Use Mozilla Firefox 2. In it this site much fast.
---------------------------------------------
IT'S TIME TO GO AHEAD !!!!
---------------------------------------------

rhsumon
New poster
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 12:29 pm
Location: Dhaka

New system

Post by rhsumon » Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:12 pm

But Mozila firefox cannot load this page
What's the fault?????
Just this page cannot be loded.........

hamedv
Learning poster
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 8:30 am

Post by hamedv » Sat Sep 08, 2007 10:11 pm

i can't load new judge server index also

sclo
Guru
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 10:45 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by sclo » Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:10 am

I can't load the page before, but it works after I deleted all cookies.
Also I used firefox 2. IE can't seem to load everything properly.

User avatar
Carlos
System administrator
Posts: 1286
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 2:00 am
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Contact:

Post by Carlos » Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:40 pm

the site has been designed for firefox2. IE is not supported.
DON'T PM ME --> For any doubt, suggestion or error reporting, please use the "Contact us" form in the web.

Bappi_cuet
New poster
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:26 pm
Location: CSE, CUET. Chittagong, Bangladesh.
Contact:

Post by Bappi_cuet » Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:37 pm

It is possible to making support for IE?
I think that a huge quantity of UVA user used IE.
---------------------------------------------
IT'S TIME TO GO AHEAD !!!!
---------------------------------------------

User avatar
Carlos
System administrator
Posts: 1286
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 2:00 am
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Contact:

Post by Carlos » Fri Sep 14, 2007 9:33 am

IE is not supported by the moment. And it's not our priority since every user can install firefox2.
DON'T PM ME --> For any doubt, suggestion or error reporting, please use the "Contact us" form in the web.

enjolras
System administrator
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 5:13 pm

Post by enjolras » Mon Sep 17, 2007 1:57 am

Well, actually there is some support for IE right now. I've tested it and load times are similar using IE, Firefox, Opera and Konqueror. The site was initially designed only for Firefox/Opera, using strict XHTML. But later I moved it to transitional XHTML so it can be viewed in IE. Actually the only thing that IE is lacking right now are the stats pie charts and the status bars in the 'Browse problems' area. Those graphs are SVG and IE can't render that. There might be plugins for that, but I don't now. Otherwise, as Carlos stated, main development is done in Firefox and IE is not supported. I don't have the time to make things work on a browser that is lacking every single standard out there. Also, I don't have a Windows computer and I'm not willing to buy a license just for testing if the pages can or can not be viewed on that "browser". Sorry, but that's what it is. The site is working like a charm in Firefox and in Opera, both publicly and freely available.

rhsumon
New poster
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 12:29 pm
Location: Dhaka

Post by rhsumon » Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:31 pm

But i my firefox 2 cannot load this page ........ what is the problem??
Other pages r working fine only this page ..... i'm in trouble... IE is very slow and now it is not also working,
What can i do.......
plz help me...

User avatar
Carlos
System administrator
Posts: 1286
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 2:00 am
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Contact:

Post by Carlos » Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:02 pm

clear cache, clear cookies, try again
DON'T PM ME --> For any doubt, suggestion or error reporting, please use the "Contact us" form in the web.

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”